November Recap and December Goals

I ended the month sick and at 212.4 pounds.  I lost 10.3 pounds in November!  Yes!  The running is doing me good.  I exercised about 1300 minutes in November, which was considerably less than October.  Savannah was sick the week before Thanksgiving, and since I usually do most of my exercise during the day when she is at school, and she was home, my week was thrown off a bit.  At the end of the week, I was feeling pretty run down myself and so I skipped a couple of workouts.  Taking care of a sick little one who only wants snuggles all night and doesn’t sleep really takes a toll!

I exercised right up until Thanksgiving day and even did my own “Turkey Trot” on Thanksgiving day, a quick 3 miler around Lake Mission Viejo.  But I should have known something was up.  I wasn’t hungry all day, only had one plate of food on Thanksgiving, and sure enough, that evening I knew I had a fever.  I went out in the morning to shop (Black Friday) but only went to 2 stores and had to come home and rest.  I lost my voice.  And by Saturday I was absolutely miserable.  I had to have Bryan drive me to urgent care to get a prescription for antibiotics.  I laid in bed for 2 more days and then I had to rouse myself to go back to work.  I wasn’t quite ready, and here it is a week later and I am still not 100%.  I have returned to the gym but not with the same intensity. 

On to my December goals.  My exercise minutes goal is 1000 minutes.  I plan to run 35 miles in December.  My weight goal is to maintain my weight until January 1.  If I lose weight it will be a bonus.

I ran 35 miles in November as well.  I did a challenge with my step-brother, his wife, and their friend.  I freakin smoked them in that challenge, which was to see who could run 25 miles the fastest.  I got nervous because I skipped 3 of my regular runs but I still finished it first!

I have lots of yummy food posts but I just need to find the time to upload all the pictures and the recipes.  With Christmas being so close, I have been working my fingers to the bone at night making handmade gifts for people that there is not much extra time for blogging!!!

One thought on “November Recap and December Goals

Leave a Reply

