My Gym

My official weigh in isn’t until tomorrow, but I took a sneak peek today. I almost cried I was so excited!!! Thank you Weight Watchers!!!!
I have been putting off exercising long enough, for the past 2-3 months I have had every excuse imaginable. It’s done. I can’t keep putting it off. Now that I feel like I’m getting a tiny little grip on eating (it’s going to be a long road), I want to tackle the exercise. I didn’t do much last night, but it was a start and I felt so much better and alive after I exercised!! I don’t have a gym membership, but here’s my basement set up 🙂

 My massive collection of DVD’s: Turbo Jam (Maximum Results), Turbo Jam (Fat Burning Elite), ChaLEAN Extreme, P90X, and Yoga with Jillian (yikes!!!!)

 Weights, resistance bands, weighted gloves, ball, medicine balls…I really have no excuses why I don’t use this stuff…

 What I did last night: 20 Minute Workout

 And Ab Jam

 And the best shoes. Ever. These suckers make it feel like I’m exercising on a fluffy cloud 🙂

6 thoughts on “My Gym

  1. It will take time to fully get back into the swing of things. I think we all expect to jump in with both feet and have it be fine. Doesn't always work that way. Just as the creep happens on the way up, it can creep back down LOL!Hope the weigh in is as good as you think it might be!

  2. LOL, I'm chuckling b/c your set up is so much like mine but NEATER!!! I need a shelfing unit like that badly…but the DVD's…wow, you should see how many I have!!! Keeps me from getting bored though, and that's good! Which Nike's are those?

  3. Lori~ That has been my problem in the past. I have tried to jump in full speed ahead, get burned out and give up. This time around, I'm doing it little by little.

  4. Connie~ I got the shelving at Target. Before, it was just scattered, now it's much easier to go down there because it's all organized.They are Nike Shox.

Leave a Reply

