Day 1

I have to tell you, I am so beyond happy that I decided to join Weight Watchers! It’s only been a day and a half, but it’s eye opening. Right now I’m just tracking everything, reading about the new program and planning for future meals. I really like the online tracking, makes it so easy! I like having things to check off (water, fruits and vegetables, etc.) to keep me on track through the day. My intentions through January are to not gain weight. If I lose weight I’ll be happy, but really I just don’t want to gain anymore weight this month.

Breakfast yesterday was a whole grain tortilla with a mixture of pumpkin cream cheese, regular cream cheese and topped with craisins.

And then a side of sunshine- oranges πŸ™‚

Lunch was a peanut butter sandwich.

Along with crack in a bowl πŸ™‚ Plain yogurt topped with sliced bananas and a tablespoon of pumpkin butter.

And my 2:00 tea time πŸ™‚ I think this will be for every day from now on! Aiden is napping, it’s a couple hours before the others come home and I can relax for a little bit.

Dinner is unpictured, it was a church function. I had a spinach salad and lasagna with a slice of garlic bread.

10 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. Go Jen! Your proactive approach to this next month of joining WW and having your goal be to maintain sounds like a great way to balance the holiday season πŸ™‚ So glad you are having a good week so far!

Leave a Reply

