Pre-Cooking

Thanksgiving is at my Mom’s house, but I am doing all the cooking. I spent yesterday cooking all day. It was exhausting, but I was in my glory. It was a great day and I can’t wait for today! I woke up at 4 to put the turkey in, and in a few more hours I’ll get the potatoes ready for mashing, get the appetizers ready and force mass quantities of caffeine via Diet Coke into my system…

Breakfast was a bowl of cinnamon clusters honey bunches of oats, a plum, holiday spiced hot cocoa and some lemon water.

Lunch is unpictured, but I had a grilled chicken sandwich. And then dinner we went to Leo’s.

And I have a new favorite! This was so good and HUGE…I ate maybe half of this plate of goodies.

I don’t want to post all of my goodies, but here is one that turned out AMAZING! The pumpkin trifle, recipe from Dashing Dish…holy cow, I can’t WAIT to eat this!!

Here is my fridge right now with everything I made yesterday

…and the poor kitchen :(. This will be cleaned once the sun comes up!

Happy Thanksgiving!

This has been the hardest year of my life, but today I am thankful for my family. We have all pulled together and we are a stronger family now because of the tragedy we have had to grieve and endure together. I love you guys!
Love you Dad and wish more than anything that you were here with us today.

5 thoughts on “Pre-Cooking

Leave a Reply

