Some days I really hate being a girl

And yesterday was one of them! If I could have ripped my uterus out and fed it to a hungry shark, I would have!! The last thing I wanted to do was cook, so yesterday was all about meal simplicity.

Breakfast was 2 multi-grain waffles, topped with Smart Balance and Strawberry fruit spread, and then another giant plum.

Lunch was a peanut butter sandwich with added ground flax seed and apple slices with cinnamon, which I’ve never tried, but am in love with now!!!

And dinner was at my mom’s house where we had pizza (again…) this time I loaded up on greek salad and had 2 slices of pizza, by the second 1/2 of the second slice I was done for, that has never happened before!!!

Today I’m heading to my mom’s house to do all of the pre-cooking for tomorrow. I can’t wait for a whole day of cooking 🙂

5 thoughts on “Some days I really hate being a girl

  1. I love the apple slices with cinnamon idea! I've combined them in cereal before, but never thought of just putting it straight on the apple. Good call! Have a GREAT Turkey Day!

Leave a Reply

