A Whole New World

Oh Trader Joe’s, you never let me down!!! All this time I have tried hummus from different places, I have never liked it, but I saw it at Trader Joe’s a week ago and decided to give theirs a try. Now I see why everyone loves hummus so much! It’s delicious!!!!

Let’s back up and start with breakfast πŸ˜‰ Two slices of whole wheat toast with eggs

And a plum the size of a toddler

And then the life changing lunch. Whole wheat bread with roasted garlic hummus and slices of tomato. I wanted to add some feta, but sadly it sat in the fridge too long and was done for :(. This may not look like much, but I was full for hours!!

Dinner is un pictured, but it was 2 slices of cheese pizza.

8 thoughts on “A Whole New World

  1. OK you convinced me. I recently purchased some hummus and SO did not like it. I love Trader Joe's and most every product I've purchased from there, so I'll give it another whirl!! Thanks for the review πŸ™‚

  2. TJ's really does have the best hummus! The original and the sundried tomato are my favorites – I could eat it straight out of the container. And I have. πŸ™‚

  3. Connie: Try it! I was so impressed with their hummus, I can't wait to try their other flavors.Ameena: Sun dried tomato?! YUMMM!!! I'll be looking for that next time I go to TJ's.Olipants: Sorry you are TJless 😦 It's the happiest place on earth!Jen

  4. I think hummus might be one of those things that grows on you. I used to think eating ground up chickpeas was really weird and kinda gross but now I am a hummus addict!

  5. I swear girl, anything you put on a plate and take a picture of looks fabulous! I wish you could come cook for me!!!!How are you? I havent "checked in" lately :(Jenniferhttp://wecanlosethepounds.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

