No Longer A Tofu Virgin

…and I’m happy about it πŸ™‚ I have been reading all over the blogosphere and everyone always has the best looking tofu so I finally bought some to try it.

1. I pressed out all of the water. First, I cut the chunk into slabs, wrapped in paper towels

And then placed this dish with the giant butternut squash in it to help press the tofu, worked like a charm!
Once that was done, I measured out 3 ounces
 Covered in some BBQ sauce and Mrs. Dash Original and then pan “fried” it in olive oil. This was 100% delicious!! 

I was a little worried how it would be texture wise, but it was perfect!!! I can’t wait to try other spices and sauces, who needs meat?! I paired this with stuffing and green beans. In other news, a good friend of mine just returned from Germany and brought me some yummy goodies! I haven’t tried them out yet, but I’m sure they are delicious πŸ™‚
9 thoughts on “No Longer A Tofu Virgin

  1. I have to say I'm hesitant to cook with tofu also. I have tried it here and there but I always get a soggy mess. I have to try out your version and get all the water out. It looks yummy!

  2. I keep eyeing up tofu at the store and want to buy it so badly, but have been scared to make it at home. Your post inspired me to just try it and get over my fear. Oh and German chocolate is the best!

Leave a Reply

