Welcome November

Over the past 6.5 months, everyone has told me that the first year is the hardest. The *firsts* without my Dad here will be the hardest. They weren’t kidding!!! I am so ready for this suck butt year to be over. I’m trying to stay postive, but little things are what makes me miss my Dad the most. The next two months are going to be the hardest, Thanksgiving, Christmas; all the memories. *Sigh.*

Ok, let’s get on to the food/fitness stuff! I’m going to be working on my goals today and I will post them later on. Breakfast and lunch yesterday were so pathetic they aren’t worth mentioning, but dinner…oh my delicious! The husband wanted fettucine alfredo and garlic bread. I decided to doctor mine up a bit. And made a broccoli/tomato topping.

I tossed the broccoli with olive oil and cheesoning; if you haven’t tried it…find it!!! Then roasted in the oven at 450 for about 10 minutes, then added it to the pasta.

 And topped with the tomatoes. Also served with a slice of garlic bread. I’m so happy there are enough leftovers for the husband to take to work today and for me to have at lunch πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Welcome November

  1. That food looks great! Yumm!Yes, the holidays will be tough I am sure. Hang in there and do your best to get through them the best way you know how. You know us bloggers are here for you :)I am so glad that you are posting your new goals. I jsut did mine last night on my blog and I feel so committed! Re-committed I guess is the best way to say it I think. Anyway, good for you! And I think that keeping busy and focusing on what makes you feel better will help you through these tough times too.hugs :)Jenniferhttp://wecanlosethepounds.blogspot.com/

  2. Yay–what a yummy, carby dinner. I love it.Hope things get better for you. I can only imagine how rough it is with the holidays coming up. I am not at all looking forward to when that time comes around for my parents but the sun will rise tomorrow and all you can do now is remember all the love and fun times you had πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

