Nature’s Pride Inspired

As part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker’s program, I sometimes receive samples of foods to try and review for the blog. I was so excited when the doorbell rang yesterday and a huge box was on the porch with two loaves of bread from Nature’s Pride. I was already planning on French Toast for dinner, so what better way to use the samples?! For the french toast I went with this bread:

Looks delicious, not too flimsy and love the grains on top:

For the french toast, I mixed eggs, milk, vanilla and cinnamon.

And decided to go the purest route for toppings; syrup. The bread really held up nicely! It stayed nice and firm and got a delicious “crisp” on the outside, but still stayed soft on the inside.

When I woke up this morning, I almost whipped up another batch of french toast, but decided to try something different. Using the same bread, this time I made an egg sandwich and put it under the broiler. I used 1 egg, 1oz of sharp cheddar cheese and Morningstar Hot & Spicy Veggie Sausage and then added a little bit of Cholula. Yummmm, yummm, yummm!!!! This is definitely a bread I would buy for myself, thank you for the opportunity to try it out!

Along with my sandwich, I had a sliced kiwi; skins and all. Perfection!
6 thoughts on “Nature’s Pride Inspired

Leave a Reply

