Skinny Jeans

Seven months ago, I bought these Seven 7 jeans.  They almost fit me seven months ago.  A few more pounds, I thought.  Then my dad died, and between that and graduating from nursing school, trying to study for my board examination, and not exercising and eating like absolute crap I gained 20 pounds.  Well, I have lost those 20 pounds plus a little more.  I have 3 pounds to go and I will weigh less than I did when I got pregnant with Savannah more than 4  years ago.

Yesterday was my 37th birthday.  I am in the best shape of my life.  I exercise regularly, at least four but usually 6 days a week.  I tried on the jeans last night before we left to go to the Yardhouse for my birthday dinner.  They fit.  And they looked good.  I was super proud of myself.  I had Jacob take a picture–he’s better with the camera than Bryan.

One thought on “Skinny Jeans

Leave a Reply

