Moving in the Right Direction

I lost almost 7 pounds last week and now weigh 224.7 pounds.  I feel awesome.  I am in the best shape of my life.  I feel like even though I am not at my goal weight that I am going to give myself an awesome birthday present tomorrow, which is a healthier me.  And then I will go for a long run around Lake Mission Viejo as my gift to myself.  Even if it is raining.

I am so surprised how much more I am liking running.  At first I could barely chug along on the treadmill at 4.7 miles per hour.  Now I can run longer without stopping and a little faster.  I don’t feel so out of breath.  In fact, on the days when I do exercise and don’t run, I feel like my workouts are easy. 

Here is a new picture (I made the skirt, too!)

This isn’t the best picture. My husband is no photographer, I’m afraid.

Leave a Reply

