Amazing Grass

When I received the package of samples from Amazing Grass, I was a little nervous. I was scared I wouldn’t like the way the powders would taste and was really apprehensive about trying them. For breakfast yesterday I decided to go with Chocolate Infusion to start my day.
I really like how they list all of the vegetables, fruits and other ingredients:

 Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion is a naturally balanced source of protein, antioxidant & phytonutrient rich superfoods, cleansing fiber, digestive enzymes and probiotics. Infused with chocolate to give this drink powder one powerful chocolate punch, 15 servings per bottle.

  • 10 grams of complete protein, 6 grams of fiber in every serving
  • Full spectrum of Green SuperFoods – wheat grass, barley grass, alfalfa & kale
  • Great source of chlorophyll, antioxidants and essential fatty acids
  • 100% whole food nutrition – no fillers or isolated vitamins
  • With everything in here, it’s like a little scrub brush for your insides!!!
    I decided to mix it with Almond Milk
    Both went into my little shaker cup and this was born:
    It was good! All of my fears were released!!! I drank this on my way to drop the kiddies off at school and it held off the hunger goblins! I’m way excited to try all of the other flavors now!!
    Over the weekend we went to Whole Foods, and I picked up this Ethnic Gourmet frozen meal. I read about all of these Indian dishes on the blog world, but I have always been afraid to try it. After my success with the Amazing Grass meal, I decided to go ahead and try this meal for lunch.

    It came with brown rice mixed with peas (next time I’ll add more frozen peas of my own)
    And then I put the chicken on top of the rice and mixed it all together
    EPIC! Not too spicy, but not bland either. Probably one of the very best frozen meals ever!!!!  
    Dinner was a meatless Monday easy meal 🙂 Cheese quesadillas
    And GUAC!!!!! You can’t have a quesadilla without the Guac 🙂

    If you would like to try out Amazing Grass for yourself, please click on the link to your right 🙂

    3 thoughts on “Amazing Grass

    Leave a Reply

    