It’s Getting Easier

I’m really trying to stay on target with not snacking in between meals and planned snacks and trying to eat cleaner and it’s working! I’m not craving the things, especially fast food anymore and daily salads are something I’m looking forward to! Now, I just need to get my booty in gear and start working out!!! I do really good for a couple of days and then just quit 😦
Ok, so for breakfast yesterday, it was a two parter. I started off with a delightful green monster
* 2 handfuls spinach
* 1 Peach
*1 Banana
* Ridiculous amount of ice
*1/2 cup almond milk
* 1 cup water

I forgot to add the protein powder and it made a big difference, I like it a lot better with the protein powder!! The 2nd part of breakfast was a PB&J Oatmeal mess
Did I mention it’s Cinnamon Vanilla Sunbutter
And Black Cherry Jelly? Yummmmm!!!! Heaven in a bowl 🙂
Lunch was a standard salad – salads for lunch are my new favorite thing!!! I love the giant bowl of veggies and I’m really surprised how full it keeps me!

Yummm….cheddar cheese 🙂
Afternoon snack was a pink lady apple

Perfection!!!!

6 thoughts on “It’s Getting Easier

  1. Congrats to getting a good grasp on food. That's the toughest thing…and most important. For exercise – just keep trying things until you find something you love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

