1 More Week

I don’t know about everyone else, but we are more than ready for school to start around here!! Even Tyler is asking how much longer. We have our last swimming day at Grandma’s house today, tomorrow is dentist appointments and meet the teacher day and then we go camping again until Monday morning. 
I started off with a delightful green monster
1 handful spinach, 1 banana, 1 chopped peach, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1 cup water, ICE, 1 scoop of protein powder
Lunch was a Morningstar Farms Spicy Black Bean veggie burger, this is my favorite veggie burger of all time.
On an english muffin topped with mustard, cheddar cheese, onion and a pickle….with a side of cucumbers
Last night was Find Your Classroom night at the kid’s school, so fun! We got to the school, into the cafeteria with the rest of the students, found their envelopes to see who their teacher was and then we went to go see classrooms and lockers. Before that, we had a yummy, quick dinner: 
Broccoli and feta frittata
Ingredients: 7 eggs, 1 tablespoon butter, 1/2 cup feta cheese, 1 package broccoli, chopped onion
1. In a skillet, cook broccoli and onion in the tablespoon of butter
2. Beat 7 eggs with salt and pepper (to taste)
3. Mix broccoli and onions with eggs, put into a pie dish and top with feta cheese.
4. Bake at 350 until eggs are cooked through.
Then marvel at it’s beauty 🙂
15 thoughts on “1 More Week

  1. Excuse me while I marvel at the beauty of that frittata. 🙂 It really does look great.And thanks for reminding me about those black bean patties. I love them but forgot about them.

  2. It was really tasty, and super easy! You could make it with any cheese or vegetable too, I will be using this as a base for different ingredients 🙂

  3. Ohhh I love alouette cheese!! Also that veggie burger looks awesome…black bean burgers are always the best :)PS Just found your blog and I love it!

  4. Thanks for visiting me!I have only made a frittata once with shredded sweet potato and chicken sausage and spinach. It was better than I thought it would be!p.s. I got married in the Salt Lake City, Utah LDS temple. 🙂

  5. the spicy black bean burger is my favorite too! it's got the perfect amount of spiciness and i love how it has whole chunks of beans and corn. yumyum!man, i remember getting ready for the first day of school when i was younger. it was always so exciting. not os much anymore :/

  6. I actually miss those days of the first day of grade school. My daughter just started college and I was like "do you want Momma to take you to your first day?"! The answer was no. Love your frittata, except I'll take out the onions!

Leave a Reply

