Tuesday

As you may have read in a post yesterday (3 months) it was a hard day yesterday. I managed to stay on track with eating, but I did not get a work out in.

Breakfast was a new favorite of mine, quick and easy! Some fruit and toast. Yesterday was a giant apple and two slices of toast topped with I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter.

After breakfast I headed off to Randazzo’s for some much needed fruits and vegetables. On the way home I had a string cheese and Chocolate Brownie Gnu Bar.

Lunch was a Morningstar Farms California Turk’y Burger; topped with sharp cheddar cheese and a little bit of mustard

With a great blend of avocados and tomatoes, this juicy, California-style veggie turk’y burger is a delicious hit from coast to coast. Throw it on the grill, then get to gobbling.
• 90 calories
• 5g fiber
• 9g protein
• 37% less fat*
*Morningstar Farms® Grillers® Turk’y Burger (64g) contains 5g fat per serving, compared with regular ground turkey (64g) containing 8g fat per serving.

With a pickle that I chopped and put with my burger


















And a sliced kiwi- I eat my kiwis with the skin on 🙂









































Snack was a chocolate crisp Attune bar. The awesome people at Attune sent me three samples that have been sitting in my fridge waiting for me to try! I sampled the chocolate crisp yesterday and let me just say YUMMMM!!! It was like a smaller version of my all time favorite candy bars: Nestle Crisp. Loved it and will look for these next time I go shopping.














































































Perfect snack size that I was after









































Check out all the *crispies* Perfection!!!









































We went to my Mom’s house for dinner and had my Dad’s all time favorite meal: chili dogs. I had one dog with a little chili, cheese and onion on top and then mass amounts of salad. Didn’t take a picture, too many kids were pulling me during the meal and it took me forever just to get a bite down!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday

  1. wow…this food looks so good! I am glad you made it through your tough day. ITs those days that make us stronger.Jenniferhttp://wecanlosethepounds.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

