I love food

That’s why I can’t *diet*. I love food too much!! I need to cut down and not eat as MUCH, but I could never cut out entire food groups or survive on a strict diet. Just my random thought for the day 🙂

For breakfast I had a juicy red grapefruit with a bit of sugar on top (don’t mind the picture, I took right after I put the sugar on top, but then sectioned my grapefruit and spread the love of the sugar…less than 1 teaspoon total, I just like a little sweet with my sour).

And then I had a slice of toast with I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter on top

Lunch was leftovers from the night before. 3 oz of baked bbq chicken

1 cup of corn

And 1/2 cup of broccoli/cheese rice

All together:

On the way to my Mom’s house I had a gigantic apple that was amazingly perfect 🙂

We got to my mom’s house, the kids jumped right into the pool and I read some very important stories:

Perfect poolside reading 🙂

9 thoughts on “I love food

  1. I somehow survived Medifast for about four months. It was so strict and I still shocked that I did it. I too have a LOVE of food. And I have to say that now that I am off of the plan I am sooooooooooooooo appreciative of what I am eating…REAL food! I never looked at fruit and veggies, a yogurt, or anything for that matter with such appreciation! I think you are doing great with your eating. Thanks for sharing the pics. Although you made me hungry so now I have to go eat!!!Jenniferhttp://wecanlosethepounds.blogspot.com/

  2. Nothing beats sweet and sour and that sounds like it would taste like a Sour Patch Kid! I'll have to try putting sugar on my grapefruit. I'd rather have a little bit of sugar than some unnatural processed junk.Your lunch looks gooood. I want the cheesy rice!

  3. Did someone say sour patch kid?! I'm sold! Oh man, the cheesy rice was gooooD! My husband made it the night before for the kids and they gobbled it up!Jenhttp://jenslosinit.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

