End of June – July Goals

I can’t believe it’s the last day of June already! Since the day my Dad died time seems to move so fast at times, other times it seems like he just died yesterday. We are coming up on the 3 month anniversary and it hardly seems possible. My life has changed so much in just 2.5 months. 

I need to stop worrying about what other people think of me and my weight loss efforts and just do what I feel *I* need to do. When we go out to eat and everyone else gets whatever they want, that doesn’t mean I have to have a free for all and order the world on a plate, until I get my cravings under control and some of this weight gone, I HAVE to get strict with myself and get this weight off once and for all. 

End of June weight: 198.4

Goal for end of July:  193
Daily goals for July:
1. Drink at least 64oz of water
2. Eat at least 5 servings of fruits and/or vegetables (1 serving for ME = 1 cup)
3. Exercise at least 3 days a week

That is good! I have pretty much been “off the wagon” since the morning of my Dad’s accident and death so I really need to start slow and work on being consistent. Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “End of June – July Goals

  1. Hi Jen. I have been struggling with my weight for years. And I know just what you are saying about going out to dinner and ordering the world on a plate. There was always some reason for me to go off whatever diet I was doing at the time…until this past February when I realized it wasnt working. Finally I said enough is enough. I made a change. I joined Medifast and while I did it for a few months I knew it wasnt a way of life for me. But I did get some weight off and it jumpstarted this "new me" that I have found. My starting weight was 206(after alrady losing 20) and I am down to 165 as of now. I have had some stressful times over the last two years (my daughter was very sick and it was extremely stressful on me and our family) and I totally lost me. I know what you are going through is hard as well. I cant even imagine. Hang in there. My thoughts and prayers are with you. One thing I realize now (hindsight is 20/20) is that I really wish I hadnt let myself go and I wish I had taken the time for me, despite what I was going through. It may have actually HELPED me through it instead of making the situation worse. If I had had half the confidence and pride as I do now it would have helped me through that tough time. What you have gone through and continue to go through is just awful, and I am so sorry for your loss. I commend you for stepping forward and wanting to make the effort to get the weight off. I know you can do it. One thing I learned on MEdifast which I will use for the rest of my life is to eat 5-6 times a day. Maybe this will help? I used to get so hungry and then that was it. There was no reasoning with the beast of a stomach and then my compliant mind 🙂 But now I eat every 2-3 hours and I try to eat more protein(string cheese, yogurt, nuts, etc) so I dont get that Starving feeling that will take me out of control. I just thought I would share my experience with the hope than even an ounce of it could help. I hadnt meant for this to become a novel! Hang in there girl. Once the weight starts coming off you will find the new you too! I had no idea that my "new Jen" was in there along just waiting to be found :)Jenniferhttp://wecanlosethepounds.blogspot.com/

  2. Hello Jen, I am sorry to hear what happened to your father. My husband lost his dad 2 years ago and it's been hard. I hope it's ok if I stop in on your blog from time to time. I too am trying to take some extra weight off. Dora

Leave a Reply

