Vegetables = A Little Scrub Brush For Your Insides :)

Every time I eat a lot of fresh vegg, that’s what I imagine, my insides are getting nice and scrubby clean πŸ™‚ I like it! I’ve been reading some books I picked up earlier this year, my favorite one being The Eat Clean Diet, and she mentions several times that 80% of losing weight happens in the kitchen. My life has been turned upside down in the past couple of months, but I’m learning how short life is. I don’t want to live for *one day* I’ll do this or *one day* I’ll do that, it’s time to start NOW. It’s time to be the person my Dad always thought I was. My Dad may not be here physically anymore, he’s still my big cheerleader, just has a different view now πŸ™‚

For breakfast this morning I had 2 slices of millet bread topped with yummy in my tummy sun butter

And then I had a juicy grapefruit with 1/2 a teaspoon of sugar on top…a little goes along way!

The kids and I had a pretty lazy morning and it was nearly 1:00 before we were all hungry for lunch. They had some PB&J with grapes and I had a spinach tortilla wrap with honey mustard, ham and halved cherry tomatoes.

With a giant carrot I cut into sticks, a pickle and laughing cow light for carrot dunking πŸ™‚

Instead of our normal grocery shopping time of Monday morning, we decided to do it after Aiden’s naptime today…never again! I much prefer the emptiness of the store on Monday mornings πŸ™‚ On my way there, I had an old friend: a mini Lemon Zest LunaBar. Just as yummy as I remembered!!

Dinner tonight was simple, but really satisfying! We had grilled cheese; mine was one slice of cheddar and one slice of pepper jack and then a juicy tomato slice. YUMMM!!!

We also had cantalope and crunchy yummy grapes on the side.

I’m pretty sure I haven’t had this amount of fruits and vegetables in one day in a very long time, but it felt good! I was not hungry all day long and actually had some energy πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Vegetables = A Little Scrub Brush For Your Insides :)

Leave a Reply

