Trying not to be a slacker!!!

Every morning I have the BEST intentions of photographing, documenting and then blogging…and then life happens and my intentions go out the window. I’m really trying to blog every day whether I have pictures or not…but hopefully I do ๐Ÿ™‚

For breakfast I had my new favorite; an egg sammie on a bagel thin. One egg with a few drops of Cholula sauce, a slice of ham and 1 oz of sharp cheddar cheese.

We had some friends over for a pool party and lunch. The kids had hot dogs, chips and strawberries. Moms had Trader Joe’s Spicy Jalepeno Chicken Sausage, chips and strawberries and then we all had some birthday cake.
Strawberries = Love ๐Ÿ™‚
For dinner, I made steaks with grilled zucchini and squash (drizzled with olive oil, salt and pepper).
We also had baked potatoes and I made some corn for my kids who think vegetables with brown spots (grilled) are nasty!
4 thoughts on “Trying not to be a slacker!!!

  1. Just saw your response to my posting on the Yahoo Weight Watcher Groups. First time for me to visit your blog. Looks great! Good ideas…and good luck to you.Sandmayden

  2. Great blog! I'm finding more and more people who are trying to same sort of situation and I totally understand what you say when you talk about the best of intentions, sometimes its hard to find the time to even type let alone anything else! Good luck with everything ๐Ÿ™‚ We are about the same weight, how tall are you? Tia

  3. Ohhhh I didn't even realize you took a picture of lunch!! ๐Ÿ™‚ It was yummy, thanks for having us, again! ๐Ÿ™‚ I'm so proud of you – try to blog everyday, with or without the pictures! The more you do it, the easier it'll be, and the habit will form. I love reading your stuff, too, so it'll give me something to do. ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

