Pity Party Over

…and I’m coming out of hiding! I spent most of the weekend and yesterday trying to figure out what I was going to do. I thought about re-joining Weight Watchers, thought about doing other diets that I’ve heard and read about. But when it comes down to it, I have tried every single plan imaginable, put myself through detox weeks, deprived myself of things and eventually I go right back to where I was…plus the little bit of weight that I managed to lose.

So, here’s my new plan:

1. There is no plan! I will focus my eating on eating more fruits and vegetables, whole grains and un-processed garbage.

2. Drink water

3. I will not step on the scale more than once a week. And no matter what it says, I will be ok with it.

This week this is my focus, starting next week I will add in exercise. I’m taking this slow.

3 thoughts on “Pity Party Over

  1. I found your blog from Escape from Obesity's blog roll. I just wanted to say that your goals are basically the same as mine. I keep track of stuff on sparkpeople. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

