Fake It Till Ya Make It!

This is my motto! I figure if I fake it every day that I know what I’m doing, maybe my body and scale will catch up πŸ™‚ I don’t know what the crap is wrong with me, but I just can’t seem to have the desire to work out…like at all. Just don’t want to do it. I know I have to, I know, I just am in a huge rut right now. So, onto yesterdays eating πŸ™‚

Breakfast was a new favorite of mine; waffles topped with almond butter and real peach preserves. Not sugar free and chemically filled, not the regular junk with too much crap in it, but real just peach yumminess πŸ™‚

While out running errands I drove by Sonic, I haven’t been there in months so I decided a drink stop was in order πŸ™‚ I got a large diet cherry lime-ade. YUM!!

For lunch I had a Thomas Bagel Thin topped with a Morningstar Turk’y Grillers, with a slice of cheese and sliced avocado, and then had vanilla Chobani topped with frozen cherries.

 
For snack I wanted carrots and decided to try a new flavor of hummus. 
The result:

So, I went with an old favorite: Laughing Cow Light

Dinner was my kids favorite meal: fried rice and chicken and vegetable potstickers

4 thoughts on “Fake It Till Ya Make It!

  1. I love carrots and hummus, but my gallstones don't love hummus. I had a really bad gallstone episode on Tuesday night, and I suspect it was because I ate too much hummus with my carrots. Should have stuck with Laughing Cow! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

