Holy Avocado!

I think I have an answer to my exercise problem, I’m going to create a plan today and I’ll post it later 🙂 I started off the day doing a 2 mile walk with Walk Away the Pounds…I have missed those DVD’s! They aren’t terribly high intensity, but my heart rate was up and I burned some calories 🙂

For breakfast I had a Thomas Bagel Thin topped with an egg white, mild cheddar cheese and my new love in life, Cholula Hot Sauce. I’ve never liked hot sauce before, but this sauce is different. It packs a punch, but it’s not over powering and it really adds something to the egg whites. It’s perfect!

I also had a grapefruit topped with 1 packet of Truvia.

On our way to the library, I had a Luna Protein bar.

Lunch started with a french onion roll, topped with mustard, sliced turkey, spinach, tomatoes and a slice of mozzarella cheese. DEE-LICIOUS!

I also had a fruit and yogurt parfait from McDonald’s. Tasty little treasure!!

On our way home I had some sliced veggies; cucumbers, celery and carrots.

For dinner we had breakfast casserole and fruit salad.
Breakfast Casserole:

  • Eggs, I usually use a dozen so we have leftovers
  • Meat of choice, bacon, sausage and canadian bacon work well
  • Veggies of choice or hashbrowns
  • Cheese

First, whip the eggs together

And then add in your toppings. Last night I used canadian bacon, hashbrowns and shredded cheddar cheese.

Bake at 350 for about 30 minutes or until the eggs are nice and fluffy 🙂
Then we had a yummy fruit salad.

I sliced up some avocado to top our eggs with, look at the size of this bad boy! And it was so good!!!

Dinner complete 🙂

6 thoughts on “Holy Avocado!

  1. Michelle: Thanks for the award :)LM: (don't know if you want me to use your real name!!) Awesome! I'm glad I'm not the only person to eat grapefruit that way!Ali: Thank you! I checked out your blog and you are on my blog roll now! Keep up the hard work ladies, we will be successful!!!

Leave a Reply

