A Couple of New Finds

…and a realization 😦
I think ChaLEAN Extreme is too extreme for me. Some of the DVD’s were fine; the Burn Circuits I could do, but when it came to Ab Burner, Burn Intervals and Burn it Off; FORGET IT! I couldn’t finish, my heartrate was out of control, I was shaky, nauseous and most of the DVD I just stood there watching them. I’m not sure what I’m going to do right now. I’m not sending it back, because eventually I will be able to finish it all and be successful. I need to go through my massive workout DVD collection and figure out my plan of action.

***

Now on to the fun stuff, my new food finds 🙂 The first one is a new Smart Ones meal from Weight Watchers. Mini Rigatoni with Vodka Sauce.

Here are the nutritional facts:

And the results in a bowl:

My thoughts: Not terrible, but I’m not a big frozen meal eating kinda girl either! The sauce was kind of funky and not nearly enough cheese, but it was filling. Would I buy this again? No. When I was working I used to eat a frozen meal and a salad or variety of fruits and vegetables every day. Since I don’t eat frozen meals every day anymore I’m not used to it anymore and I’m really not a fan of them anymore. I prefer real food 🙂

Onto my 2nd food find of the day; Italian Lemon Sparkling Water from Whole Foods.

So yummy!!! I love sparkling water and the lemoniness was perfection! It is 32oz for under $2. I will be buying this little beauty again 🙂

One thought on “A Couple of New Finds

Leave a Reply

