CLX: Round 1, Day 3

Sorry, I have nothing creative for a title for yesterday!
For breakfast it looks nasty, but was really good! I started with 3 tablespoons of liquid egg whites and then mixed a whole egg and some cholula hot sauce. Then I added 1 cup of this vegetable, potato frozen mixture I had in the freezer and topped with 1/4 cup of FF cheddar cheese. YUMMY! The 2 year old food monster helped me eat it and even he was impressed 🙂 Then I had a sliced plum for some fruity goodness.

For lunch I tried a new veggie burger. Normally I stick with the Morningstar Spicy Black bean because I know it’s good, it’s safe and I love them! A few months ago, I saw the Trader Joe’s brand of veggie burgers and they were way cheaper than the Morningstar box so I bought them, but they have been in my freezer ever since. Yesterday I brought them out of hibernation, I have a new favorite!!!! I topped mine with .5 oz of mild cheddar cheese, mustard and then had a pickle on the side. Can’t have a burger without a pickle!!

Later I had a new favorite snack: multi-grain tortilla with almond butter and a banana, just roll and eat. YUM!

Dinner last night was a new recipe; Chicken Explosion. WOW! It was so good, and a huge hit with everyone!! I didn’t take step by step pictures, but it’s really easy! In a crockpot cook chicken breasts with chicken broth and ginger. My ginger is in a jar, and I used 1 teaspoon…I’m not a huge fan of ginger, but this was plenty! Shred chicken and remove from crock pot, but save the liquid! Slice veggies (we used zucchini, cucumbers and green onions) and then prepare a salad or rice (I did both). For the kick butt dressing, it’s really easy! You need 2 tablespoons of any nut butter (I used peanut butter), 1 tablespoon honey, 1 tablespoon olive oil, dash of hot sesame oil (or hot chili oil) and 1/4 cup of the liquid from the crock pot. Whip it all together in a food processor and then use that as a salad dressing or if you put it over rice, just pour on top. It was AMAZING!!!!!

I ended my day with ChaLEAN Extreme Burn Circuit #2, holy ow! Every muscle was shaking when I was done!!

4 thoughts on “CLX: Round 1, Day 3

  1. I used to slice the bananas, but one day I was lazy and just rolled it up, fabulous LOL!It's just a multi-grain light english muffin, they are 100 calories. The dinner was SO good!! It's on the favorites list 🙂

  2. I love that you're posting pics of your healthy creations!Keep going! I'm on a low-carb plan to lose 31 lbs. Low-carb worked for me before, so that's where I am again.G'luck!!

Leave a Reply

