Finally Catching On!

Ok, so it’s only been 2 days, but I’ve had 2 GREAT days! Two days of following my meal plans I created at the start of the week, 2 days of no binging, 2 days of drinking water and just feels good 🙂

I started my day yesterday with an omelette and a honey tangerine, which I’ve never had before, but was dang good!

Yesterday was our weekly papa day, so I packed my cooler so  wouldn’t be tempted by the many goodies I knew awaited me 🙂 For a snack I had my new favorite; pink lady apple and a package of dry roasted almonds. Good thing the almonds are pre-portioned, they are ridiculously tasty!

For lunch, I went simple: a can of chicken breast mixed with 2 Tablespoons of greek yogurt, salt, pepper, and cholula sauce.

Yummy!!! Just the right amount of spice 🙂 I was going to top these crackers with the chicken spread, but after 1 bite they went in the garbage.

Thankfully I planned ahead and ordered a fruit and yogurt parfait from McDonald’s…wow! So good! I’ve never tasted one before, but that will be changing 🙂 On our way home I was starving so broke out the veggies; 5 cherry tomatoes, 10 baby carrots and 1/2 a cucumber sliced. Perfection!!

For dinner we had beef stir fry, I made white rice for everyone and I had brown/wild combo, so happy I portioned it out first, I could have devoured the entire package!!!!

So, that was the end of day 2 🙂

3 thoughts on “Finally Catching On!

Leave a Reply

