CLX: Round 1, Day 1

Started my day off with ChaLEAN Extreme, Burn Circuit #1; with 5lb weights. I’m so weak!!!!

For breakfast I had 1 cup of plain Greek yogurt and 1/2 cup of frozen cherries.

While out doing weekly grocery shopping I had a Pink Lady apple and some dry roasted almonds; sorry no picture, I left it at home.

For lunch I had a southwest steak salad, the recipe called for shrimp, but I can’t eat shellfish so I went with leftover steak, so dang good!!! It was 2 cups mixed romaine and spinach, 1/4 cup of chopped red onions, 1/4 cup halved cherry tomatoes, 1/4 cup of FF cheddar cheese and spicy salsa ranch.

My snack was 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce with 1 Tablespoon of dirt ground flaxseed.

I won’t lie, I was really nervous to eat this, but it was actually really good!!! I’ll be having this snack again 🙂
 Dinner is pictureless, because it tasted like poop. It was supposed to be a white bean chili, but the beans weren’t really done, and it was too watery.

2 thoughts on “CLX: Round 1, Day 1

  1. LOL! I think the downfall was that I tried to cook it in a slow cooker, which works fine with canned beans, but the beans I used were dry and they just didn't finish cooking.

Leave a Reply

