2nd Week Curse

I thought it was a myth even watching Biggest Loser, but it’s hit me too. Last week I had such great numbers on the scale, high energy every day and was motivated and energized, this week, it’s all hit me like a lead brick! The scale went up, I have 0 energy and while I’m motivated to keep going, I think it’s safe to say I’m in the 2 week slump. I’m going to keep going, because I know in a couple of weeks of consistency, all of my hard work will pay off and my body will start rewarding me 🙂

I started off the morning doing 20 Minute Turbo Jam wearing the weighted hand gloves and then did level 1 of The Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga.

For breakfast I had 1/2 cup of cottage cheese, 1/2 cup of plain, low fat yogurt and then I mixed in 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder and topped it all with a chopped apple. Not terrible, but not great either.

We went to the library, the grocery store and then met up with my Dad for lunch, willpower lost and I ordered a grilled chicken sandwich without mayo and fries.

For dinner I made an old favorite, baked bbq chicken. So easy and delicious! We then had broccoli and rice to go along with it.
2 thoughts on “2nd Week Curse

  1. push through it i know its hard and it is sooo trueand week 2 curse comes and goes but it think when you keep with your exercise it makes you feel better at least it did a little for me today you doing great dont let that scale get ya

  2. IT JUST GOT ME TOO I HAVE BEEN DOING THE JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS AND HAVE BEEN EATING BETTER AND I GET ON THE SCALE AND IT HAS GONE UP ALSO IT IS SO DISCOURAGING TO KNOW THAT YOU HAVE BEEN TAKING ALL OF THE RIGHT STEPS AND YOU DONT SEE RESULTS BUT IM GONNA REST FOR A DAY AND TRY IT AGAIN PLUS I THINK THE WEIGHT GAIN MIGHT BE DUE TO MY MENSTRAL

Leave a Reply

