PURE Deliciousness!

I started my day off with Turbo Jam and Ab Jam, the cardio is getting a little easier, but there is no way I’m ready to bump it up to 45 minutes yet.

For breakfast I had 1/2 cup of cottage cheese mixed with 1/2 cup of plain, low-fat yogurt. I topped the mixture with a chopped pear and some walnuts. I’ve never been a fan of cottage cheese, but mixed with the yogurt, it was pretty dang good!

It looked much prettier before I mixed it all up 😉
For lunch I started with 2 slices of Ezekiel sprouted bread, put some mustard on, 2 slices of turkey, a little Cabot 75% Reduced Fat Cheddar and spinach.

And then I had a fruit salad made with pineapple and oranges.

As a snack I decided to try a snack bar that I’ve been cautious of trying, a PURE Cherry Cashew bar. This is from the website:

Our Cherry Cashew Bar contains dried, unsweetened, organic tart cherries. Cherries are undoubtedly one of the most antioxidant-rich foods, with powerful phytonutrients and a good dose of Vitamin C, to promote healthy aging and a strong immune system. We choose extremely high quality tart Oregon cherries with excellent flavor that are not sugar-infused (like many), but are carefully dried in their natural state!

INGREDIENTS:

Organic Dates, Organic Cherries, Organic Walnuts, Organic Agave Nectar, Organic Almonds, Organic Cashews, Organic Brown Rice Protein, and that’s all! (unless you count the 15 essential vitamins and minerals, antioxidants from cherries, and healthy Omega 3 fats in every bite). Nothing cooked. Nothing processed. Completely PURE.

 

It really, was SO dang good!!! For being as pure as it was, I couldn’t believe how good it tasted!! I will for sure be buying more of these little treasures 🙂
For dinner I made a casserole with ground turkey, rotini, tomato soup and corn and then topped with some cheese and then we had a broccoli slaw salad. Yummy, but forgot a picture.

2 thoughts on “PURE Deliciousness!

Leave a Reply

