Skinny Chicks Don’t Eat Salads!!

This is quite possibly the BEST book I have ever read. Without a doubt. This book isn’t a diet, it’s changed my way of thinking about everything, and I’m on a plan now I can stick with for life.

For breakfast I had a yogurt/fruit parfait: 1 cup of plain, low-fat yogurt, 1 scoop of protein powder, 1 packet of Truvia, 1 Tbsp. of ground Flax seed and then a chopped apple and sliced banana.

Yesterday was papa day, and I originally made my lunch to take with me so I wouldn’t be tempted by McDonald’s, but in my rush to leave the house I forgot my lunch. I ended up getting a grilled chicken sandwich without mayo, but I did have a few fries. Oh, and sorry, no picture.
For a snack on my way home I had an orange and a hardboiled egg.
So, since I had already made my lunch, I decided to have that for dinner πŸ™‚ I had an egg white salad which consisted of 5 egg whites, 1 Tbs. mayo, 1 tsp. apple cider vinegar, 3 stalks of celery and salt and pepper. Then I had a fruit salad: sliced mango, apple and pineapple. So yummy!!
One thought on “Skinny Chicks Don’t Eat Salads!!

Leave a Reply

