Happy 5th Birthday to my Princess!

Isn’t it funny how two little holidays can throw an entire month into a crazy whirlwind?! Phew!!! The husband went back to work today and the oldest went back to school, and it was also the daughter’s 5th birthday!!! Still in denial it’s been 5 years…

For breakfast I had 1 cup of plain, lowfat yogurt doctored up with 1 packet of Truvia, 1 scoop of GNC Vanilla Whebolic Performance Protein powder, 1/4 cup of currants, 1 sliced kiwi and 1 tablespoon of walnuts. It was like heaven in my mouth πŸ™‚

For lunch I had a Morningstar Spicy Black bean veggie burger on an Ezekiel sprouted english muffin (my last one *sniff* ) with mustard and Cabot 75% Reduced Fat Cheddar. I also had 2 pickle spears and a sliced apple.

Later for a snack I had a delicious Caramel Nut Brownie LUNAbar and a banana 

The daughter requested brown chicken (steak), mac&cheese, and peas for her birthday dinner. We had a lot of people for dinner, so I also had some roast in the crock pot and baked potatoes. I ended up with a slice of the roast beef, yummy baked potato and some peas. I may have also snuck a few bites of the shells and cheese πŸ™‚

All in all, I think I had a successful day, I ended the day with 12 glasses of water and my total calorie intake was 1,470. One day down…
4 thoughts on “Happy 5th Birthday to my Princess!

  1. Are the sprouted English muffins what you use for hamburger buns on a consistent basis? After faiing miserably at low-carb, I have been looking for a suitable healthy substitute for a hamburger bun. This may be it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

