New…

Insights, Motivation, Etc ๐Ÿ™‚

All these months I’ve been looking to just get this weight off, but obviously what I’m doing just isn’t working! I’ve been pushing myself to find a new *plan* find something that will be layed out for me so I don’t have to think. But, every plan gives you 2 weeks and that’s it, you’re on your own to use what the plan and/or diet has taught you to create your own plan. For those that don’t know, I own a weight loss group on Yahoo: http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/Healthy_Mamas/ . The women on that group continually inspire and motivate me EVERY single day! There is one woman in particular who has taken her weight loss into her own hands and is doing a phenomenal job, she’s amazing!! And what is she doing? Eating her regular foods, no special diet, but smaller amounts and exercising every day. That’s it. Easy as that. Heck *I* can do that! I’ve been reading her post about it for weeks, but last night, it finally hit me that I CAN DO THIS!! I don’t need new,exciting, different recipes every single night. I don’t need to break the bank every time I go grocery shopping. I don’t need every fruit and/or vegetable in the store to be successful. I have so many thoughts going on in my head right now, it’s hard to wrap my head around all of them, so sorry if I’m going in a million different directions right now. Another problem I have had is exercising. I used to LOVE it! Couldn’t wait to get to the gym every day and could easily spend 2 hours there every morning…but it took me about 6 months to get to that point, and I’ve been trying to do that much right off the bat, no wonder I’m getting burned out and frustrated.

So, I’m switching gears. Moving slowly, one day at a time. I’m not an athlete, at least not yet, and I’ve barely lost any weight, so I need to do something different. My plan is to work out every day, doing something. It’s not going to be hours at a time yet, because I’m in no position for that, but I need to move every day. As for food, I’m tracking calories, drinking water, and my plan right now is to just stay within my calorie range for the day, everything else WILL fall into place, I know it. One other thing is that I have been a daily weigher, this has to stop. It used to not bother me to see daily fluctuations, but now it is, and I told myself once that happened, the daily weighing would have to stop. So for now, I’ll be weighing myself and taking measurements on Monday only.

Ok, so all of this being said! I’ll talk about my day yesterday ๐Ÿ™‚

I had about 80 oz of water and my total calorie intake for the day was 1,883. I went over by 83 calories.

For breakfast I had a Breakfast Smoothie, using 1 cup of frozen peaches for the fruit.

For my snack I had a Dannon Light & Fit Strawberry Yogurt:

Later for lunch I had Split Pea and Ham soup and a Sprouted Tortilla with melted cheese. For my afternoon snack I tried a new Larabar- chocolate mint. I had 2 bites and threw the rest out. Completely. Utterly. Disgusting. I’ll post pictures, it tasted exactly as it looks…

For dinner, we had turkey sandwiches and bean soup.

5 thoughts on “New…

  1. i think is all about working out as much as your capable too everyday the diets do not work because if your a food person and enjoy food you always feel like you cant have this and you cant have that and before you know it your consumed 3000 calories on a binge lol i think you just eat pretty normal and exercise it will come off even if its slow its ok becaus ehtye say slow and steady keeps off the wiegh tfor longer thats what i am focusing on because mine has been slow 77 pounds in a year but ive kept it off thankfully and thats what countsbest of luck

Leave a Reply

