Wednesday (11.18.09)

Weight: 188.4 (apparently my body really likes this number!)
Water: Um. None. Don’t ask how much Diet Coke I had…

I had a feeling today was going to be a less than perfect day. I was trying to make breakfast for the kids and went to get something out of the cupboard, everything fell out…including my beloved crock pot. That sucker smashed into a million pieces, if I wasn’t so worried about someone stepping in the glass, I totally would have taken a picture, it was crazy! I love the crock pot 😦

Anyway, for breakfast, I decided to go with something easy! I had 1 cup of Kashi Honey Sunshine cereal, with 1 cup of sliced strawberries. About 3/4 of the way through my bowl, I realized I forgot to take a picture, so I took one of the box instead…just imagine the strawberries I had on top 🙂

Once a week, the kids and I have *Papa Day* we go to the library with my Dad and then have lunch at my parent’s house, then Aiden takes a nap there, Karlie hangs out with my Dad and I get some free time to chill 🙂 Anyway, today the lunch choice was McDonald’s (shocker.) I ordered a Grilled Chicken sandwich without mayo and a side salad, what they gave me was a Crispy Chicken sandwich without mayo and small fries. By the time I got it, it would have been another 1/2 hour to go back and get it fixed and I was starving…so I ate it. Blah. I felt like crap the rest of the day..bye bye McDonald’s, I will not be visiting you any longer, you have disappointed me.

For dinner tonight, I tried a new recipe Skillet Mac & Beef from Campbell’s Kitchen. I’ll post the recipe and pictures in a different post. Since my lunch was such a disaster, I decided to eat a Smart Ones meal that I had in the freezer, it was some sort of raviolis, I was not impressed and then I had some slices from the monster sized plum I had in the fridge.

Today wasn’t a horrible day, but could have gone much smoother! All the kids are in bed now, and I’m heading there myself! I’ll be working out first thing tomorrow morning!

One thought on “Wednesday (11.18.09)

Leave a Reply

