Sunday (11.15.09)

Morning Weight: 189
Water: 32oz
Workout: None

Sundays are notoriously bad days for me, on the food front. We are at Church from 11:30-2:30, not including the 1/2 hour drive there and back…I’m usually STARVING by the time we get home! Yesterday, I tried some new things and it wasn’t as bad as previous weeks.

I woke up early and had breakfast: 2 slices of toast with 1oz cheddar cheese (put it in a few minutes under the broiler, YUM!), 1/2 a grapefruit topped with 1 packet of Truvia and 32oz of water with Raspberry Crystal Light.

Then, before we left for Church, I mixed 1 cup of plain, low-fat yogurt with 1/2 cup of Raspberry Granola.

On the way home from Church I tried one of my new Lara Bars. So very delicious, it tasted exactly like a cherry pie! Satisfied my craving for something sweet and kept me full.
For dinner we went to my parent’s house and I had a baked potato with I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter, corn and a little bit of cheese melted on top…and then I had a large salad. And when the pumpkin pie was passed around, I said no thanks 🙂 That’s two nights in a row without dessert, and I don’t miss it!
Leave a Reply

