Saturday (11.14.09)

I’ve been reading some other blogs this weekend, some I couldn’t stop reading! Like this one!! And, it gave me some ideas, like completely documenting everything I do trying to lose this weight. Eating and working out is a daily struggle for me, so yesterday I planned on photographing everything, and it REALLY made me think about every single thing I was going to be putting in my mouth, and I had a great day!! So, I’m going to keep doing it…hope you enjoy and can get some inspiration for yourselves πŸ™‚

Morning Weight: 190
Water Intake: 64oz

One of my favorite stores is Whole Foods; primarily because of the bulk food aisle, it’s magical! I’ll have to take a picture the next time I go. Anyway, last time I was there I picked up some cherry vanilla granola that is pure deliciousness, so I topped my 1 cup of plain, low fat yogurt with 1/2 a cup of the granola and it filled me up for hours! I think I found my new breakfast treat!!

I also took my morning vitamin

And then had 32oz of water with Crystal Light Morning Sunrise: Orange

After that, we did some cleaning and since it was so nice outside: felt like Spring instead of mid-November in Michigan!!! I got a chance to go clean out my van…it was scary! We then decided to go check out Trader Joe’s. I’ve never been, but it’s pretty much in the same parking lot as Whole Foods, so decided to go see what TJ’s was all about πŸ™‚

It was really crowded, so I didn’t get a chance to really look around, and I hadn’t made my grocery list for the week, so I wasn’t intending on buying much, but I saw these tasty little treats and decided to get them and try them out (I’ll post a review after I eat them.)

I was debating on which flavors to get and a friendly TJ’s employee helped me pick some out and gave me this handy advice: If there is ever anything you try and don’t like, bring your receipt and the wrapper for a complete refund, no questions asked. I thought that was pretty cool!

The kids were getting hungry and asked if we could go to McDonald’s before going home, I was getting hungry myself so we stopped. If I wouldn’t have planned on documenting everything I ate, you can bet yourself I would have ordered some variation of a cheeseburger and fries, but instead I ordered a side salad and the Premium Grilled Chicken Sandwich: Classic, and you know what, it left me full, not stuffed, but full. And, I wasn’t looking for food 1/2 an hour later, like I would have been had I had the fries. I left my camera in the car, so I did a google image search for these items πŸ™‚ Mine was the Classic sandwich, not the club.

A few weeks ago, Sonic opened near us, the lines have been crazy long and I haven’t heard great reviews on the food, so I haven’t been too excited to go, but then I remember my sister Tara told me all about the Diet Cherry Limeade….and I wanted to go! We drove by, and no lines for the drive-thru! It was the BEST drink EVER!!!! I can’t wait to go back for more πŸ™‚

We came home for dinner and had roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy and some broccoli slaw salad…again, I forgot to take pictures. Hey, it was the first day! I’ll get better πŸ™‚ I stuck to my portion and then rinsed off my plate and left the table, and I turned down dessert, since I knew I didn’t have enough calories left for carrot cake.

All in all, it was a really good day for me! My end count for calories was 1,548…I’m happy! It’s better than the 2,222 the day before.

Leave a comment