Weigh In Day: June 26, 2009

I debated posting this, but after I had my sweat session this morning and took some time to reflect and read some things in my email; I knew I had to own up. I had a gain (again) this week, this time, I KNOW exactly what happened and it came in the form of not enough water, a 1/4 pounder, large fries, a trip to Taco Bell and some Snicker’s Ice Cream bars oh and some pizza early on in the week.

I can’t and won’t keep doing this to myself. I need the daily exercise, I need to track everything, drink lots of water and stay away from crap that will just send me over the edge. I’m not an “eat everything in moderation” kind of girl, if I have pizza for dinner, I can’t stop at 1 or 2, I eat until I feel as if I might burst. I know this will change in time, but for now, I HAVE to discipline myself otherwise I’m going to keep going up and up and up.

At the start of my Turbo Jam DVD it flashes the words: DECIDE COMMIT SUCCEED. This is my new motto. I have decided, I’m now committed and I will succeed.

I have an eating plan and exercise plan in place for this next week.

Last Week: 185.5
Today: 188.5
Difference: +3


One thought on “Weigh In Day: June 26, 2009

  1. Good job on making the committment; I think success is really a thought process and not so much about motivation or lack thereof. It's about DOING, one change at a time, step at a time, bite at a time.You are doing great despite the gain. The fact that you can identify what happened that contributed is progress.

Leave a Reply

