Book Review: Master Your Metabolism by Jillian Michels

The first section of this book was fantastic, she talked about all the different hormones, metabolic disorders, hormone disorders and what each and every hormone did. I really enjoyed that, there were things I had no idea on and it was a real eye opener.

The rest of the book was a lesson in eating and living organically. Not bad, overall, but I was hoping the book would be something more to it than that.

Overall, it was a good book and I learned a lot, but I really didn’t want a book on all of the scary facts of NOT living organically, and all the different chemicals we are exposed to every day.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Master Your Metabolism by Jillian Michels

  1. I have this book but have not read it all yet!! I’ll let you know what I think of it if I ever get it finished!! I personally need that scare to make me look at all the extra chemicals we are eating as I honestly think it does cause issues. I’m hoping this book helps us clean up our eating as much as we can without moving to the ‘boonies’ and growing all our own food!!

  2. Oh I hear ya! I know without a shadow of a doubt that most of Tyler's behavioral issues stem from what he eats; but I have plenty of books on that, I was just hoping this one was something different than what I've been reading.Reading that and many others has made me buy loads of seeds this year and we are only buying fruits and veggies from our local organic farmer's markets!!It was a good book though, I think you'll like it!

Leave a Reply

