Weigh In Day And Test Results

Everything came back 100% normal. My cholesterol is low, my progesterone is normal and my thyroid is actually on the high side of normal. He looked through my food and exercise journal and said I obviously know HOW to lose the weight, I just need to do it. He suggested eating more fruits, veggies and whole grains (which I’ve been trying to do) and cut out all fast food, pizza (sigh! LOL!) and limit eating out. When I do eat out, I really need to be vigilant about what foods to order. The only thing that is borderline high is my blood pressure, this always happens when I am this weight; so along with watching the fat and calorie contents of food, I really need to watch the sodium as well, and drink more water.

As for exercising, he said I really need to start doing more, which I knew, I guess I just needed to hear it. Walking with the kids every afternoon is fine, but I also need to do a heart pumping, sweaty hour long (at least) work out 5-6 days a week. There is a registered dietician who works in the office as well as an endicrinologist and I met with the two of them today as well, so it was a really good appointment.

Oh, according to their scale, I’m down 3lbs. YAY! I have to go back in 4 months, and they would like me to be down at least 15lbs. At that point, they’ll draw more blood and we’ll go from there :).

So, now it’s time to up my game!!! I’m going to do this, my kids need me!

Weight: 184

2 thoughts on “Weigh In Day And Test Results

  1. glad the appointment went well and now you have more of a gameplan. How do you plan on getting the good, hard exercise? Will you be doing it at home? I’m having a hard time finding a GOOD workout for home. I do the wii fit but I really don’t think it’s strenuous enough.

  2. I have 10 different Walk Away the Pounds DVD’s, Power Sculpting and Weight Loss Yoga. We also have a Gazelle in the basement.

Leave a Reply

