Easter Weekend

My plan was simple: Eat normally and on plan, have 1 indulgence, eat a small amount of candy and get right back on track. What REALLY happened: I went totally off plan, indulged in everything, and I”m pretty sure I ate my weight in candy!

On top of that, when I went to bed last night, I crashed from all the sugar. My stomach was killing me, I hardly slept and was tossing and turning all night. I set my alarm for 5:30 so I would have enough time to walk 3 miles and do some yoga. Instead of hitting snooze, I hit dismiss…and then didn’t wake up until 7:15! ARGH!!! My day is not going good already, I’m tired, not energetic at all and I’m really trying hard to not open the pantry door and get the goodies I hid in there from myself…

I am terrified to weigh in on Friday, but until then, I need to de-tox myself from all the crap I’ve been eating!! My plan is this: only drink water, eat lots of fruits and veggies and no carbs for dinner, limited carbs during the day. NO SUGAR OR CANDY!!! Eating too many carbs or candy or anything with sugar is too much of a trigger for me. In a few days when this is all out of my system again, I can go back to normal ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

