Journal: March 26, 2009

I had NO idea a bagel was 5 points…last time I do that!!! WOWZERS!!! I had a few breakthrough moments today that I was pretty proud of. I made a decision to track every single thing that enters my mouth, whether I bite something, lick it or eat the whole thing. As I was making Tyler’s lunch, he wanted a PB&J sandwich, before I would have grabbed a spoonfull and *forgot* to enter the points, even though it was at least 1 Tablespoon (2.5 points!), but yesterday I made the sandwich and put the PB away ๐Ÿ™‚ Another one of my downfall snacks is cheese, Aiden LOVES cheese and usually has a slice and a slice of bread in the afternoon after his nap. Normally, I give him a slice and take 1 (sometimes 2) for me and again, *forget* the points (3 per slice!!). See how fast *bites* add up?! I’m making small changes every day, on my way to becoming a newer, healthier, Jen!

Weight: 185.5
Water: 12 glasses
Exercise: WATP: Walk Away Your Waistline. 45 minutes, 3 miles

POINTSยฎ Tracker entries

Thursday, March 26, 2009

Morning
1/2 cup(s) Special K 1
1/2 cup(s) Whole Grain Total 1
1 serving(s) Kirkland Organic Vailla Soymilk 2
1 cup(s) strawberries 0.5
1 item(s) New York Style Plain Bagel 5
1 tbsp Fresh Buttery Taste Soft Spread 2
Subtotal 11.5
Midday
1 serving(s) Lean Cuisine Chicken Philly Flatbread Melt 6
5 1/2 oz apple(s) 1
1 tsp safflower oil 1
Subtotal 8
Evening
1 tbsp Sugar Free Blackberry Jam 0
1 cup(s) cooked asparagus 0
1 tsp Extra virgin olive oil 1
1 serving(s) Meijer Cheese Tortellini 5
1/2 cup(s) Tomato & basil 1
Arnold’s Multi-Grain Sandwich Thins – Quick-added food 1
Subtotal 8
Anytime
No entries for this meal time.
Subtotal 0
Food POINTS values total used 27.5
Food POINTS values remaining 0
Activity
WATP: Walk Away Your Waistline – Activity I created 3
Activity POINTS values earned 3
Check off these important items daily:
Water
Milk & Milk Products
Fruit & Vegetables
Multivitamin
Healthy Oils
Activity


2 thoughts on “Journal: March 26, 2009

  1. Hey Jen. You are doing SO well. Hey if you still wanna have a bagel Thomas’ sells mini bagels. They are at least half the point value of the regular ones. ๐Ÿ˜€ Or look for ones have have LOTS of fiber.

  2. Yeah for staying motivated Momma! I love bagels too; that is the beauty of Weight Watchers..you can fit anything you love in, you just have to keep track. 2009 is your year to get healthy; stay strong!

Leave a Reply

