I Think I Have Lost…

My motivation. And I can’t seem to find it. School, and life in general, have been taking a really great toll on me lately and my poor eating habits and lack of gym exercise are catching up with me. It is so easy to make excuses or come up with things that I need to get done in order to skip my workouts. School, well, that is whole story in itself, but just to recap in a nutshell, I seriously am doing something for school every day and this is my spring break! Sucks! Only 7 more weeks, I think, and then we will break for summer but my health can’t wait that long.

This weekend was yet another haze of crap food. We drove to Fresno to see Bryan’s daughter, so my eating was bad. We ate at Chick-Fil-A, then went to this all you can eat pizza place that night for dinner. Of course, that was like so bad for me! All you can eat, plus pizza! Double whammy. And the pizza was really good, too. The next day, we went to IHOP for breakfast, and then we stopped at Outback for dinner on the way home. So, yesterday, while I was feeling all bad about myself, I decided, I need to get back on track. I think I have been the same weight for over a month, and I really want to be 200 by 7/31. So get this. This morning, I weighed myself, no excuses, and yeah. I lost weight. Go figure, right? I weighed 234 the last time I weighed myself, probably 2 weeks ago, and today I weighed 231.3. So here we go again. I have some running around to do at lunch but I need to go exercise first before I do that stuff, even if it is only for 30 minutes it’s still better than nothing, right?

One thought on “I Think I Have Lost…

  1. I lost my motivation a few weeks ago, I’m still not back to the weight I was. Congrats on the loss, you can totally get to 200 by the end of July, I KNOW you can!!

Leave a Reply

