Sucks.

With the long weekend, we went out like 4 times and I was bad, bad, bad. It all started last Friday, we went to Newport Rib company, I had a salad but we also ordered onion rings and of course ate them all. The next day, we went to the LB aquarium, and afterwards we went out to Chili’s. I got a salad there too, but all their salads are so terrible, the most healthy one came with a quesadilla (which I gave to Savannah). We also had these terrible cheese fries with ranch and jalapenos. When I say terrible, I mean they were totally delish but so bad. Sunday, eating my way through the weekend here, we hit In N Out and I had a double double with fries. Ugh. I think the insult continued Monday, I know we went out but I can’t remember where or what I ate. So, after all that hideous eating, it was hard to get back on track and eat right again. I did go to the gym on Monday, so that was good, and also Wednesday too. I think I did the Wii fit once or twice as well. I got my period Thursday, hate it, and when I weighed myself Friday, I had gained 0.5 pounds. So now, I am back to 237.0 pounds. However, I am not going to let it get me down. I can’t even count how many times I have wanted to go out this weekend to eat, and I think we just went out on Friday and I had a salad, plus 3 chicken wings. I went to the gym on Saturday, and we haven’t been out the rest of the weekend. Even though I didn’t lose this week, I know where I need improvement so I can go from there and have a loss this week. I’m sure I was holding some extra weight too because I was getting my period. I am planning my meals for this week, but I am having a hard time figuring out what to make for dinner tomorrow. I’ll be at the hospital from 6am-7pm, so I think I am going to have to do something in the crock pot so that Bryan won’t have to cook for the kids and it will be all ready when I get home too. This week is crazy for me, but I know if I plan then I will be ok.

Leave a Reply

