What the Hell is Wrong with me????

Ok, time to get on the stick here! I started this blog and then I totally fell off the wagon. I hiked today and then spent 4 hours cleaning the yard and putting away all the Christmas stuff, and I am spent. We got the Wii fit for Christmas, and I did it for a couple of days in a row, lost weight right away, and then couldn’t even manage to get up at 6 to do it before I have to get ready for work. Too cold!

So here is my plan for this week: get up at 3am and go to the gym at least once. I have to start getting back into the swing of getting up early anyways for school, so it shouldn’t be that hard. Mornings work best for me to go to the gym. At night, when I get home I just want to plop down on the couch and see my family. Eat more vegetables and less junk food, and eat out only once. Sigh. It doesn’t sound that hard when I write it, so why do I struggle so much?

The past few days have been really hard for me. We finally watched the end of the Biggest Loser, and I realized that I weigh as much as those people on the show. Holy crap. How did I let this happen? I think I just got used to eating whatever I wanted when I was pregnant and then nursing Savannah for 18 months, then I stopped nursing and still kept eating whatever I wanted. Sometimes, I eat even when I am not hungry, actually feel kind of full, but still eat anyways. I have been trying to pay more attention to why I eat when I am not hungry, and so far, I don’t really have any other answer than it tastes good. I’m not hitting Mc Donalds or anything like that, I think I eat sort of healthy foods, but just way too much of it. And another problem is Bryan! Just right now, I went out to deliver Savannah to him, and I am totally set on having leftovers for dinner, and he says he wants to go out! TO PIZZA! Gahhhhhhh!!!! I want to cry. I told him we have to go somewhere that I can get a salad. I am super hungry because I seriously worked for 5 hours today, and there is no way I can resist temptation. We are such fattys.

So, eat less, move more is the plan here. My motivation will not be food, but when I lose 10 pounds I am going to get an ipod shuffle. I already have an ipod, but the shuffle is so cute and little, and I can clip it right on my clothes when I work out.

If I remember, I am going to try and weigh myself tomorrow.

One thought on “What the Hell is Wrong with me????

  1. I do the same thing. I start out with good intentions, then end up ordering something totally bad and feeling like crap after. Like the other day I went to Charo Chicken, and instead of ordering a salad, I ordered the giant chicken burrito. But at least I only ate half. I guess if you just eat half of what you normally do you will probably lose weight. It’s just having the will power to do it. Agh, it’s so hard!

Leave a Reply

