Ugh

I have had some time the last few days to think about my eating habits. One of my biggest problems is going out to eat. I have absolutely no will power when faced with the choice of a healthy food, like a salad, or some fries or something else that’s bad.

Living in California, there are tons of Mexican food places, and they are bad, bad, bad, and I love the food. Last Friday, I hardly had anything for breakfast, and then Savannah and I went out to run around and she was hungry, I was hungry, and so we went to eat Wahoo’s. This food is pretty healthy, but I just ate way too much. I love their tacos and I can’t eat just one. Later on that night, we had gone to the mall to finish up some Christmas shopping, and on the way home we went to Del Taco. I love their fries, and then I also got a quesadilla and two chicken tacos. Everyone else ate most of the fries, but still, I got way too much food.

The rest of the weekend was decent, then yesterday was our clinical final evaluation and the girls from my group wanted to go out afterwards. We went to Islands, and I got a chicken breast sandwich but I had to have fries because they are so yummy. I didn’t eat any dinner last night to make up for it, but I need to either not eat out, or be better about choosing foods that are better for me. I am trying to keep the big goal in mind but it is sooooooo hard! I don’t know why that is, but I just can’t do it.

The other problem is, that this time of the year I just want to bake and eat lots of cookies and fudge, so bad! I wasn’t really into it until I saw some people with cookie plates on Sunday at church, and the cookies looked so yummy. Then, this morning I went out to leave and our friends had dropped off some cookies for us either last night or this morning. They all looked so good, I want to hide the plate and eat it all.

I know, I know. I need to reign it in. I think I need to go to the gym to exercise. I always feel good after that, and I am more motivated to eat healthy after I exercise.

One thought on “Ugh

  1. We are so much alike, it’s scary! I do fine, until we hit up El Crapio or anywhere else for that matter, I have 0 will power when it comes to eating out. If someone brings home something, like cookies, I don’t even WANT to eat them, but it’s like I can’t stop myself. This sucks.

Leave a Reply

