Yes, I am a Fat Ass

So I got this idea from my sister Jen. I’m not brave enough to make my blog public like her. I really need to lose weight. As you know, since you are here by invitation, I am in nursing school and I have really been motivated this semester to lose weight because we have been learning about the effects of obesity on all body systems. I’m not going to live for too long if I keep going the way that I am.

About 8 years ago, I met a weight loss goal of mine by losing all of my baby weight from Jacob, and then some. I weighed 170 pounds when I was finished and I looked great. I would wear a bikini when I was at the pool, and not feel bad. So, 170 pounds is my goal weight. I attained that goal by working out at the gym at least 3 hours per week, doing a mix of cardio and weight training, and by cutting out most carbs except the occasional splurge.

Then, I just got lazy, got married, put on the “marriage fat”, and had a baby. I have tried working out, but I just can’t get into a routine of going. With school, things are even more crazy but I will just have to put on my “time planner” hat, get off the couch, and go.

So, my starting weight from this morning is 244.5 pounds. I will be weighing myself every Friday morning and posting along the way about any struggles that I have.

2 thoughts on “Yes, I am a Fat Ass

  1. Tara I have great respect for you and wish you the best! I don’ t know if I would be as brave to document my progress! But I too am a FAT ASS! I seriously need to do something about my weight too! Your inspiring in all you do!

Leave a Reply

